Without You: Poem

WITHOUT  YOU

WITHOUT YOU

Without you the waters lie still; the reflections of silent trees
Remain as though transfixed but not tranfigured
Green shrubs and leaves remain sombre; clouds peer
And wonder at the stillness.
It might even rain. Why doesn’t the rain
Fall now and be done with it’s will?

Without you feelings remain in my heart
Unable to be expressed. Freedom and finery
Are long behind. Senses and sense are nonsense.
When will the cells in my body awake?
When will the dawn come and awakening light
Awaken my brain?

Let me wait for another day yet again.

Copyright: Rani Turton

2 Comments

Filed under Poem

2 responses to “Without You: Poem

  1. Seems like the rain becomes more symbolic in this poem of the internal pain than rain in and of itself…enjoyed reading this.

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv

Leave a comment